A Look at The Tomb of the Shadow King

Erdrique's Blog

The series of quests in the Necropolis II Pack are quite interesting and can be quite annoying.  These quests include Tomb of the Shadow Guard, Tomb of the Shadow Lord, Tomb of the Shadow Knight, Tomb of the Shadow King, and The Shadow Crypt.  The previous four quests are needed to flag and unlock the last quest, The Shadow Crypt.  The four flagging quests are all level 8 on normal with the Shadow Crypt being level 9 on normal.  All of these quests are known for having a large amount of incorporeal enemies (wraiths, specters, shadows, umbral gargoyles, umbral worgs), the addition of phase spiders, some irritating and complicated tomb layouts, and mummy bosses.  Each one of these quests has some annoying but interesting mechanic that makes it stand out from the rest.  The quest I want to focus on this time is the Tomb…

View original post 1,030 more words

Author: DDOCentral

DDOCentral compiles all of the blogs, websites, and other online resources available for the MMORPG video game Dungeons and Dragons Online (DDO).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: