Playing with Sentient Weapons

Erdrique's Blog

When the expansion pack for Ravenloft was released, so was the introduction to Sentient Weapons.  The ability to apply some form sentience to named weapons with minimum level of 20 or higher introduced a new layer of crafting and fun to DDO.  The majority of named weapons, and weapons that you can obtain from challenges (either the Cannith Challenges or those from Eveningstar) can be upgraded through this system.  If a weapon can be upgraded it will be noted in the weapon’s characteristics when you examine it with a notation stating “Accepts Sentience.”

There are currently ten different types of Sentient Jewels that can give your weapons some personality.  Once you apply a Sentient Jewel to your weapon, you can then start gaining experience with that weapon by feeding it other named items.  As your Sentient Weapon continues to gain experience, it will eventually start to gain levels…

View original post 261 more words

About DDOCentral

DDOCentral compiles all of the blogs, websites, and other online resources available for the MMORPG video game Dungeons and Dragons Online (DDO).
This entry was posted in Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.